My very first book Spring Delusions, is now published on Amazon! This has been such a tedious and nerve wrecking journey that I have been on an edge for the past month. It is really difficult to put parts and pieces of oneself out there. There is a fleck of hysteria mixed with a hint of euphoria now that it has sort of come to an end.

My aim with these poems has been to connect with minds that feel the same as I have and to give them a glimmer of something that resonates. I have spent countless hours editing and pouring lines and illustrating and it is my child, perhaps flawed but nonetheless mine.

So take a moment and check it out on Amazon. It is on a promotion till the 25th of September (free). I would really appreciate feedback and a review… completely up to you.

Thank you all for your kindness and inspirations.

Zahra Ammar

 

 

